Hayley’s Comet (on my nails)

I love having extra time to cook a full dinner. Tonight’s menu included these Thai turkey burgers and sweet potato fries. The slaw was the best part, especially because I used all purple cabbage and it looked prettier! Last night was a Goan fish curry from a recipe torn out of Fabulous magazine. That was also a hit. Food period is a hit in this house, but I have to agree that the curry was pretty good.

My goal this year is to read 50 books. I only made this goal a few weeks ago but I am well on my way. I have to read 2 more books before the end of March to stay on track and I should probably try for 3 so I have some leeway when I get busier. Currently, I’m reading The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh and I have the first two Hunger Games books waiting for me at the library.

It’s still been absolutely freezing here in Glasgow so instead of turning up the heat I just retreat to the bedroom with Fernando to read. Honestly, I think he’s just as cold so it works well for the both of us. He always cries to get into the bathroom so he can sleep on the mat in front of the heater.

Fernando

The highlight of my week was my new nail polish purchase. I know, I know, but I really like nail polish! I finally got with the program and bought the Seche Vite topcoat. Amazing. I usually have to sit waiting for my nails to dry for at least two hours but this seemed pretty good after about 30 minutes. I went in for the topcoat and a ridge filling base coat and since makeup was 3 for 2 in Boots I also got a fun colour. I had been eyeing the Beetlejuice range from Models Own since it came out and decided on the Hayley’s Comet colour.

It’s gorgeous on – sort of a shimmery pink champagne with an iridescent green sheen.

So excited for Nashville tonight. Never though I’d be a once a week series devotee but I have not missed an episode and I’m totally engrossed in the story line and characters.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Cindy PM

     /  March 21, 2013

    So I watched part of Nashville last night. But I think I need to start with the first episode and work up to the current ones. I’ll let you know what I think.

    Reply
  2. Cindy PM

     /  March 21, 2013

    Fernando is a spoiled brat but he is so cute he deserves it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

