Lucy in the Autumn

I love autumn/fall in the UK. I first came to Glasgow in the fall and experiencing a real changing of the seasons continues to amaze me. A few weeks ago we were pet sitting for my brother-in-law and had the chance to take their black lab, Lucy, around to all the different parks in the city. I was working the late shift that week and took her to the small parks within walking distance of our flat and then on the weekend we drove over to Kelvingrove Park in the West End.

I love the West End. I had just been the previous weekend for a pub crawl and almost half the pubs we went into were dog friendly. Lucy’s still a bit too rambunctious to lie quietly next to us while we sip our red wine and enjoy a pub afternoon, but I’m hoping that we’ll be able to take advantage of a few dog friendly pubs in the future. For now, we can enjoy the gorgeous Kelvingrove Park and the Scottish autumn.

Image

Image

Image

She can’t even pose for a photo, no chance of a pub visit anytime soon!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

