Shredding with Jillian

I started running last autumn and stuck with it until I got back from California. Then the long nights came in, Christmas season hit and even with all my free time in January, it was just too cold.

In addition to running I also completed Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. The running may have burned calories but after doing the Shred I could really tell a difference in my strength and definition in my arms. I had never strength trained before, so I was quite pleased with the results that I got from a ยฃ7 DVD. I’m trying to get in shape for my upcoming trip but running is again off the table due to the weather. So, back to Jillian! For Christmas last year I received another one of her DVDs and I’ll be doing a mixture of them up until January 19.

jilliandvds

I started Burn Fat, Boost Metabolism last night and Jillian is not joking around. It’s probably due to the fact that I’ve not done any form of exercise in over a year, but this one is as difficult as 30DS! It’s a longer workout so I’ll be saving it for the weekends and officially starting my 30 days on Monday. I’d like to get ahold of my measurements before I start this time as I’m not bothered with losing weight as much as toning and firming up.

When the weather gets better I’d like to get back into running but I really love her DVDs as an effective workout for the budget conscious and house bound exerciser. Even though it’s only a DVD I feel accountable to sticking to a 30 day plan and since I’ve done it before, I know I can do it again to produce real results.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Festive Season « American Lex

Leave a Reply

